Reviews &

testimonials

Below are reviews received from customers. This is not just a cherry picked selection of the best reviews - this is all the reviews received.

If you wish to add to this, please write a review.

October 2020

Buying my first full EV from Matt was a very easy, stress-free process. I was a bit nervous about buying a car I hadn't test-driven, but Matt's detailed video tour of the car online, and obvious enthusiasm and knowledge about EVs gave me confidence. I'm so glad I took the plunge, I love my new Nissan Leaf and would recommend anyone looking to buy an EV to buy from Go Green Autos.

Judith, Berkshire

Posted on Google Reviews

October 2020

We have just bought our 3rd EV from Matt West of Go Green Auto's. Once again without viewing it first. We are delighted with all three of our EV's. A Nissan E-NV200 Tekna Rapid Plus, a Kia Soul which is the nicest car I have ever owned or driven and now another Nissan E-NV200, Voltia conversion, tall van. Matt gave us the confidence to buy our first EV. Other sellers were unable to answer all our questions and even contradicted each other within the same company. Other's just didn't know what they were talking about. Matt was able to answer all our questions and explained everything in a very down to earth manner. All three vehicles were delivered and have been just as Matt described them. We would not have learnt anything else by travelling to see them. Buying vehicles from Matt has been an easy and pleasant experience. He really does go the extra mile in customer support. Without reservation I would recommend Matt to anyone thinking about buying an electric vehicle. Many thanks Matt.

Evie & Richard, West Wales

Posted on Google Reviews

October 2020

Highly recommended. Matt is incredibly knowledgeable about EVs and shared so much information with me, his videos are useful and when I visited he spent a lot of time explaining EVs, batteries, charging etc. I test drove the van I eventually bought, and the test drive was doubly helpful because Matt explained about driving style and maximising regenerative braking and therefore range. Van arrived quickly and the delivery process was smooth. My local van dealers are clueless and not interested in EVs and I felt like buying one was a leap into the unknown. Not so with Go Green Autos.

Laura, Bristol

Posted on Google Reviews

September 2020

Matt was very efficient and professional providing an excellent service. Being new to EVs Matt was very helpful and informative about the marketplace, the future of road travel and welcomed any questions I may have going forward about my purchase. I would thoroughly recommend dealing with Matt at Go Green Autos.

Paul, Hampshire

Posted on Google Reviews

September 2020

Myself and Chitprapa visited Matt in Oxford, who picked us up from the station. We were both welcomed. We looked through Matt's stock and we found a van of interest. We didn't feel pushed in anyway. Neither of us have any experience with electric vans. Matt was so helpful. Our van was delivered today has promised. I strongly recommend Matt to anybody who is looking to go green. The new log book turned up in 2 days which allowed us to sort insurance parking etc. I will defo recommend Matt's service to all my friends. Thank you so much. We are both very happy.

Chitprapa & Pete, London

Posted on Google Reviews

September 2020

Excellent place to buy a pre owned EV with great service and communication. Never thought I'd ever buy a car without seeing it and driving it first but Matts YouTube videos are very in depth with all the details you could need about the car your interested in even the battery health percent status which is very good information to get when getting a second hand EV. Delivery was arranged effortlessly and came on a day suitable for me, I could even track the driver and when it came the delivery guy Miles was friendly and even gave me some quick instruction on getting started with my new car. The condition of the Ioniq was exactly as it was in the YouTube video and drives like a dream, before coming across Matts videos on the Ioniqs I wasn't even aware of its existence and after YouTube diving through all the videos I could find i was persuaded it was the car for me. Overall top notch service, I felt confident buying from Go Green Autos even tho I'm 250 miles away and I never waited long for replies to any questions and Matt gave me all the info I needed to start off with EV ownership and even a extention cable so i could charge until I get a charge point installed 👍🏻 👍🏻 Thanks.


Andrew, Durham

Posted on Google Reviews

August 2020

Very good service. I would definitely recommend buying a car from Go Green Autos. Matt kept me up to date throughout the process. It arrived when he said it would and is in great condition.


Amanda, Devon

Posted on Google Reviews

August 2020

A very good experience buying from these guys. Pleasant and very helpful.


Mark, Sheffield
Recycling Revolution

Posted on Google Reviews

July 2020

Having just purchased a Leaf from Matt and part traded my older EV I have nothing but good things to say about Matt and Go Green Autos. The walk around videos and high res photos of the cars on sale which point out any and all minor flaws the car may have really do let you inspect the car from a distance (in my case over 300 miles) and be sure of what you're getting. When it arrived the car was exactly as shown and described with no surprises, drives perfectly and is in excellent condition. Unlike nearly everyone else selling EV's Matt provides battery health reports for most cars if the information can be retrieved from that model of car (Leafspy in the case of the Leaf) and this allows the battery health to be assessed while browsing through listings which is critical and usually non-existent information when buying a second hand EV. Look on Autotrader and similar and you will not find a single listing with a battery SoH reported - it's up to you to measure this yourself with a diagnostic tool when viewing the car in person, potentially finding the trip to see the car was wasted due to poor battery health. (Or you could take a leap of faith and risk buying a lemon) Matt was very responsive to my (many!) emails back and forth even answering them at odd hours, and arranged delivery of the car to my door and collection of the part exchange vehicle over more than 300 miles. The whole buying and delivery process was painless and very quick, so quick in fact that I actually had to delay delivery until I was ready to take the car. If you're looking for a great 2nd hand EV in a known good condition subscribe to Matt's mailing list and youtube channel to be first to see the regular new listings that appear, as well as useful information in general about EV's on the youtube channel. Even though I have now bought a car I still watch the new videos to see what is going on in the 2nd hand EV space.


Simon, North Lanarkshire

Posted on Google Reviews

July 2020

Excellent all round experience. Never even saw the vehicle before buying as trusted the video that Matt put together. Vehicle turned up in condition detailed in the video. Good communication through the process, good support for first e-vehicle buyers too . Recommended.


The Tower of Bagel, Sheffield

Posted on Google Reviews

July 2020

An absolute pleasure to purchase our new electric van from Matt at Go Green Autos. We found Matt very informative and friendly with lots of knowledge about the vehicles and the EV industry. He made it an easy, trouble free and ultimately smooth experience to someone that hasn’t purchased an electric vehicle before. Delivered with care to our premises, fully charged I might add. We’ll definitely be returning to Go Green Autos for our next vehicle to add to the fleet. Many thanks Matt. Gary Watson (GO TO EV LIMITED - GSW ELECRICAL LIMITED)

Gary, Oxfordshire
GSW Electrical Ltd

Posted on Google Reviews

July 2020

I found that Matt was very professional and knowledgeable and was very honest about any imperfections that the car had. I had a lot of questions which were all answered either directly or by his informative Youtube videos and/or literature. I really enjoyed learning about the Zoe and previous relevant experiences he had as he owned the same model himself for a significant period of time.

The mailing list was a great way to get a head start in the buying process as I was able to wait for my ideal car to come through before making the purchase. Everything including how to correctly insure my car, advice regarding servicing and getting a M.o.t was also covered. The car drove like a dream and came fully charged as advertised and with the latest BMS update! He also went out of his way to put the car through an M.o.t before promptly delivering the car.

The aftercare was good as well and he made sure that I knew how to handle the car and what to expect as a 1st time EV Driver.

Nathaniel, London

Posted on Google Reviews

July 2020

Excellent service, absolute pleasure doing business. Would recommend to anyone!!

Lee, Coventry

Posted on Google Reviews

April 2020

I had been contemplating purchasing an electric car for environmental reasons for some time. My current car was a Fiat Doblo, the Italian equivalent of a ‘box on wheels’, as one of my activities is as an orchestral percussionist, which involves carting large heavy instruments around to gigs at weekends. I looked at the Nissan eNV20 van, which would have been ideal but for the fact that the maximum mileage on single charge is 125 (with good conditions, careful driving and minimal load), which simply wouldn’t have been adequate for more distant gigs (and concert venues are not known for being equipped with car-charging stations).

It then occurred to me that it might be financially viable to run a small electric car for daily commuting and evening activities, and leave the Doblo for the heavy-duty weekend journeys. I kept a careful record of all my journeys over six normal working weeks, and discovered, as the environmental pundits are always claiming, that the majority of daily mileages s are around 30 miles; over the six weeks I rarely exceeded 40 miles on any weekday. A couple of minutes with a calculator and fuel and servicing totals for the previous year convinced me that I could save a significant amount, even allowing for the additional insurance cost (no road tax, of course).

The drawback was the capital cost of an electric car, so it was opportune to find a Peugeot iOn advertised on the GoGreen Autos site. I was, of course, cautious about the purchase of a slightly elderly (2012) vehicle no longer manufactured. However, the non-nonsense video survey on the website, with no ‘sales talk’ and a thorough inspection of every aspect, with particular attention to visible flaws, and including in-car equipment and milometer reading, allayed any doubts. Matt honestly answered questions regarding longevity and realistic battery range, and very kindly carried out some additional measurements of the load space, again with video illustration.

The purchase process was straightforward, with registration completed on the same evening, and Matt kindly delivered the vehicle the next day, as I lived within easy reach. It proved to be exactly as in the video. The following day he emailed a ‘how to’ guide to the car, as I had not driven an automatic, leave alone an electric, before.

This was in mid-March 2020, so as I write this I cannot confirm my expectations of cost-savings as we are all still in virus lockdown, but I remain optimistic!

Christopher, Oxford

Posted on Google Reviews

April 2020

Matt was very helpful, informative, and responsive when we bought our first EV from him. We love the car and may well buy only EVs in the future. Go Green Autos will certainly be at the top of our list of suppliers when we look for another EV.

Ian, Oxford

Posted on Google Reviews

April 2020

We wanted to buy an electric van, GoGreenAutos had the best choice we found. Because we bought in the run up to the corona virus lockdown we didn't get to test drive or see the car but Matt overcame all the lockdown obstacles and the car is great. It seems as described. Its our first electric and its a laugh. I strongly recommend GoGreenAutos and electric vehicles.

Tom Cousins, Gloucestershire

Mural painter/artist

March 2020

Absolutely delighted to collect my new electric vehicle yesterday from Matt West of Go Green Autos! I can't recommend Matt enough - I have never had such service whilst buying a car before - great experience, and LOVE the Nissan Leaf.

Grant, Oxfordshire

Posted on LinkedIn

March 2020

Purchasing our first EV, a 2015 Renault Zoe, couldn't really have gone any better. I'd been thinking about getting one for around three years and had been keeping an eye on what was available locally which was not a great deal. It was fairly clear that general dealers didn't know what they were selling due to key information being missing from the ads. I could have asked but it didn't inspire confidence at all. On the private market we just couldn't find what we wanted close enough to view it and then return to finalise the purchase. Then I saw the video of the latest car available from Go Green Autos and provisionally decided on the spot to go this route instead. The price seemed comparable to the private market and better than many dealers. Due to the far superior reliability of an electric powertrain as opposed to an ICE vehicle we didn't really have any concerns about not test driving it first. To be honest we'd never even sat in a Zoe before, but there are so many reviews available now that you can get a very good idea of what you are getting. Many people would consider this risky and silly whereas others see it as a modern way of doing things, particularly for items that are relatively scarce such as used EVs. Have not been disappointed and this went perfectly. Matt has all the information you would typically need already on his website but it also patient enough to deal with specific questions, even if it was already covered on his site (I was very busy so missed so key info). He also provided advice on home charging even though this would not benefit him at all. The vehicle delivery went perfectly and was exciting. Everything was exactly as described. I would hesitate in recommending Go Green Autos, the only downside is that I wish I'd done it years ago :-) PS Having an EV has already brought plans forward for having solar fitted. My advice to others, don't wait unnecessarily like we did.

Martin, Kent

Posted on Google Reviews

February 2020

I just purchased my second van from Matt at Go Green Autos. My first experience of buying from him was so good that I was happy to order a second van from him without seeing it up close. When it arrived I couldn't have been happier. It was exactly as shown in the video and as described. I cant recommend Go Green enough.

Paul, Leicester

Posted on Google Reviews

February 2020

We are a charity based in east London. We bought a Nissan ENV200 from Go Green Autos. The whole process was smooth and excellent. Matt walked us through from start to finish. It is the first time any of us had bought an electric van and Matt was able to advise us brilliantly about which van most suited our needs for making lots of short local journeys. He sent a dozen or so photos of the van, pointing out any minor cosmetic points (we bought a used one). He also sent us an excellent video, which shows drivers how the new van works. We felt confident in what we were buying and were really pleased with the van when it arrived today. It was clean and exactly as pictured. Matt emailed us to say it would delivered at around 11am and it was there by five past! A big thumbs up and five stars for Go Green Autos from us. Excellent service and product. We'll use them again.

Age UK East London

Posted on Google Reviews

February 2020

Fantastic experience in purchasing my first electric car from Go Green Autos. I had very little knowledge concerning electric vehicles but Matt, with his extensive knowledge and great communication skills was able to answer all of my questions at the time. The video he had placed on line was a true representation of the condition of the vehicle and was very helpful in my choice--in fact he pointed out the most minor blemishes on the video which I probably would not have spotted myself when I went and viewed the car. He delivered on time as agreed and gave me extra helpful advice concerning chargers etc and even produced a detailed video of the model I had bought. Initially took me on a test drive which was extremely helpful and informative.I could not have asked for better service and I can thoroughly recommend Go Green Autos.

Barry, Oxfordshire

January 2020

We bought a second hand BMW i3 from Matt / Go Green this week. We'd researched the market and his meticulously filmed video was the clincher. We were near enough to see the car physically as well, but the video was absolutely accurate. Matt delivered the car exactly when he said he would and gave us essential and invaluable advice for us as first time EV buyers. Impressive service and you can buy with confidence from Matt and Go Green.

Colin, Buckinghamshire

Posted on Google Reviews


January 2020

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend buying your first, or next EV, from Matt at GoGreenAutos. He is clearly very knowledgeable and most importantly honest about EVs and the EV market in general. We were looking to replace our diesel van with something more environmentally responsible. We run a local gardening business so less concern about range anxiety, most of our journeys are less than 30-40 mile round trips. But the quieter and much more relaxed style of driving the EV encourages has prompted us to look to replace our other van with an EV car for all of our personal and business driving! We were so impressed with Matt's professionalism and enthusiasm for EVs we will definitely be buying our next EV from GoGreenAutos.

Acanthus Gardens, Henley-on-Thames


December 2019

Matt was extremely helpful and knowledgeable on things EV. I had no hesitation buying from Go Green Autos and would definitely recommend them for anyone wanting an electric vehicle. The after sale care was great as well with Matt making sure all things were going as they should. I wish him all the best and hope to build my fleet with him in the future.

Guisborough Brewery Ltd, North Yorkshire


December 2019

Dealing with Matt was certainly the best experience I've had with a car dealer. He knows the electric car market inside out and was happy to advise us on what would be best for our needs, even if it meant going to other dealers to get it. He replied promptly, brought the car to us to test-drive out of office hours, delivered an excellent car, and was always pleasant and professional. Go Green Autos will be my first stop next time I'm looking for a car.

Mark, Oxford

Posted on Google Reviews


December 2019

The difference between Go Green Autos and most car dealers is the personal touch. Matt is clearly an EV enthusiast and takes pride in each vehicle he sells, providing detailed information and videos with commentary to show everything to the purchaser. I don't believe he would consider selling a vehicle with any hidden faults, but he provides a three-month warranty in case anything does go wrong. I struggled with most EV dealers to find out basic information such as charging speed, let alone vehicle condition, but Matt is up-front about all aspects. He also provides a lot of advice for new EV drivers. He often delivers cars personally and demonstrates how their systems work. Remarkably, Matt's vehicles don't appear to cost any more than those from other dealers, but you get a lot more confidence that you are getting the car you want.

Mark, Lomdon

Posted on Google Reviews


November 2019

I'm just a week into the new experience of owning and running my Renault Kangoo van. The whole experience with Matt at GoGreenAutos has been superb, from arranging a test drive to having the van delivered. For those of you who are unsure about buying and running a 2nd hand EV (mine's 5 yrs old), have no concern. As it's automatic, with v. strong regen braking, i can single pedal drive it most of the time.It's super quiet to drive (happy neighbours during early morning starts and late night arrivals), and of course it's feels good to drive past petrol stations. I plan to only use home charging, but there are more public chargers than you think. I topped up (for free) while doing some shopping, and again while visiting local Renault service centre for some information. My monthly fuel (electricity) bill will be around £15 vs £75-80 for diesel, and there's zero road tax and my van is even MOT exempt.

Klaus, Kent

November 2019

A fantastic experience from start to finish. Matt was very accommodating, fitting us in for a test drive at short notice, helpfully answering all of our questions and generally telling us everything we needed to know to buy our first ever EV. The car itself was spotlessly maintained and exactly matched the description and pictures on the website. Matt connected us with a local installer to provide us with a charger, doing most of the heavy lifting on our behalf, and he was happy to deliver our lovely new Leaf on the weekend. Thanks very much Matt!

Forrest, Oxfordshire

Posted on Google Reviews

November 2019

We have just bought our first ever electric car (it was also the most expensive car we ever bought). Matt at Go Green autos talked me through the benefits and considerations when buying an electric car: I had what must have been a million annoying questions and he answered everyone with patience and confidence. He also pointed us in the right direction for accessing a grant for our charging unit at home. I would not hesitate to recommend Matt. Buying and changing to an electric car was more affordable and easy than I ever imagined! Matt also has a great follow up service, the support and assistance does not stop when you hand over the money (not that we needed much!).

David, Hampshire

Posted on Google Reviews

October 2019

I purchased a used Zoe last week without seeing it from Matt and it is in fantastic condition. And came with all the right cables. The car was exactly as Matt described in his video. He even delivered it to my door on his spotless truck! This is my third electric vehicle and I have to say as an electric vehicle driver for 5 years now all of the good advice that Matt gives is spot on. You’d be hard pushed to get this sort of good old fashioned service from a main dealer I suspect!

Gerald, East London

Posted on Google Reviews

October 2019

Best buying experience ever. Matt West's video of each car is thorough and excellent. He spots every possible fault and is completely open and knowledgeable about all aspects of the cars, so you can trust that you know the car before you buy. The prices are comparable for cars from dealers you don't trust. You can really buy sight unseen. The car we bought works perfectly. Very highly recommended. We bought a Citroen Zero-C reg 2013.

Adam, NW London

Posted on Google Reviews

October 2019

I have recently purchased a used Nissan E-nv200 van through Matt at Go Green Autos Ltd. I contacted him after seeing his videos on YouTube. At the time he didn't have a E-nv200 but we discussed exactly what I was after and my budget. He was able to source the perfect vehicle in just a couple of weeks. He then took the time of going over the vehicle and sending me a very detailed video showing everything down to the smallest blimish in the paintwork so that I would know exactly what I was buying and there would be no surprises. He then delivered the vehicle to me fully charged and then spent a considerable amount of time showing me how to operate the vehicle and answering all my questions. Matt is very knowledgeable about EVs and was always happy to email me answers to any questions I had leading up to the purchase. If you are thinking of buying a used EV then Matt is the guy. My wife was so impressed with my van that she now wants to sell her car so she can get an EV too. We will be using Matt again for that. Thanks again Matt for all your hard work.

Andy, Cornwall

Posted on Google Reviews

October 2019

No nonsense and thorough service; Matt always does what he says he will - and more. We are EV novices and couldn't have found a more professional, well-informed and genuine person to do business with. I have no hesitation in recommending Matt and Go Green Autos.

Tim, Berkshire

October 2019

I was looking for a van to replace my diesel estate car and didn't like the idea of all the extra running costs associated with a conventional vehicle ie bigger fuel bills and road tax so I decided to look into fully electric options. I came across Go Green Autos and joined the mailing list for new listings, when the van came up that I liked I watched the video tour and felt confident that the description was honest and explained all I needed to know without having to travel over 200 miles for a viewing. With delivery and charger installation arranged by Matt there was very little for me to do apart from learn more about EV ownership with all the other tutorial videos on the site. For me this has been a great experience and can't rate Go Green Autos highly enough. If the battery range of electric vehicles is in any way putting you off, ask yourself "How far could I get on 1.5l of diesel?".

Dave, North Yorkshire

September 2019

Excellent all round advice and service from Matt. He is very knowledgeable as well as being a great enthusiast for the green motoring cause. Everything was explained to us EV newbies with great patience and the right amount of detail. The car was delivered to our home, polished and in perfect condition. I would certainly recommend Go Green Autos to any other prospective purchasers.

Drew, Oxfordshire

July 2019

A great experience from start to finish! I test drove both vans and Matt confidently answered all my questions. There was never any pressure to buy just but my decision was made easy for me! I purchased both vans and Matt delivered them to me within a matter of days. I will be recommending him to other businesses and would definitely buy another vehicle from him in the future.

Quarter Hotels, Bristol

July 2019

I have owned well over 100 vehicles in my life, and it was against all of my instincts to purchase a car unseen, but having read previous reviews and watched Matt’s excellent video of my chosen vehicle I went ahead with the purchase. I have had the car for a week now and am delighted with it. I can only add to the many great reviews by saying that I would gladly buy another vehicle from Matt.

Norman, Isle of Wight

June 2019

I was about to be swamped with bills for my ageing ICE Toyota, so felt I had to make a decision fairly quickly as to going electric now, or waiting a year or two for more mainstream manufacturers to catch up at a price I could afford. I found Matt's website and YouTube channel immediately engaging and informative - the combination of testimonials and detailed yet concise videos convinced me that, right now, second-hand was the way to go for 100% EVs. When I saw the Zoe of my dreams on the GGA site, Matt patiently and methodically led me through the process - all the required background info is right there too. Matt has everything in place to make remote viewing and purchase a breeze, something I would never have considered before now. My Zoe is parked outside and the first time I saw it 'in the flesh' was when it was delivered this afternoon - astounding! I can't thank Matt enough and I'm delighted with the result - you will be too. JC

Jerry, Yorkshire

Posted on Google Reviews

June 2019

I highly recommend Go Green Autos! I had been considering, for some time now, about buying an electric van to replace my old diesel one, but I always had my doubts and I was unsure which one to get. I'd been to test drive two new vans at different dealerships but I didn't feel confident that they really knew what it was they were selling. Matt is very knowledgeable and knows a lot about electric vehicles. Matt makes everything easy to understand (his videos are ace!) and the whole transaction from putting down the deposit to getting the van delivered went very smoothly. I'm very happy with my purchase and I have already recommended Matt to friends and family.

Helen, Yorkshire

Posted on Google Reviews

May 2019

Basically the opposite to what you normally get when purchasing a vehicle! No hard-selling, no inpatient , restless sales person! Just someone with a lot of knowledge about electric vehicles. Matt was informative, patient, answered my many questions and quite honestly made the whole purchase easy! Very Happy.

Genevieve, Hampshire

May 2019

We have just bought our second ev from Matt. Once again without going to view it. Until we came across Matt we would never have contemplated buying any vehicle without seeing it first and having it checked out by the AA. Our purchasing experience with Matt has been exemplary. He knows everything there is to know about electric vehicles. He gave us the confidence to buy our first ev. A lovely Kia Soul that is the best car I have ever owned. Both before and after the sale Matt has been so patient with all my questions. Now we have bought a Nissan E-NV200 combi to carry kids and bikes. Once again Matt has made the whole purchase and delivery a pleasant and reassuringly stress free process. I would recommend Matt to anyone wanting to go green and buy an electric vehicle. You couldn't go to anyone who knows more about them or who is totally reliable and supportive.

Evie & Richard, West Wales

May 2019

Just do it. Famous words of a well known brand but this is my advice if you are considering an EV. Matt was helpful, informed and not at all pushy. He has loads of experience and knows the EV market really well. I originally went to Matt for a replacement charging cable for a hybrid vehicle, after mine failed. After a couple of test drives, I was hooked. In a normal car dealership there is still little knowledge or enthusiasm for EVs. That’s why Go Green Autos is different, Matt only deals in electric and he is really knowledgeable. I’d always intended to move to EV, with the rising cost of fuel and the impact on the climate as well as emissions it seemed natural move to buy an EV. I am now driving a Kia Soul EV with a good range that deals comfortably with my commute of a 60 mile round trip. Along with a charging point installed at home on the same day I collected my car (arranged by Matt), the switch to electric has been very straightforward. I am really happy with my move to an EV.

Jo, Northamptonshire

May 2019

Matt West is on a one-man mission to promote green motoring. Friendly sincere and very knowledgeable he was able to guide us to the best affordable pre-loved electric car to suit our needs. Contrary to our initial thoughts we did not need a large long-range EV and chose this modest Smart Fortwo ED. We felt we could trust him from the outset and we will not hesitate to contact him to buy our next electric vehicle.

Dene, Northamptonshire

Posted on Google Reviews

April 2019

Having driven a couple of E.V's & been aghast at the price & over specification, plus lack lustre salesmen, I sat up when I found the Twizys on this site. My goodness, I thought, I couldn't have specified anything better. Just up my street. The ensuing enquiry & sales procedure has been, after over 60 years buying & selling cars, the best ever. Matt sets an example of how it should be done. Every consideration was dealt with pro-actively. The website is a dream. The delivery was superlative. The actual Twizy is impressive in so many ways, albeit not for everybody. What I love is the French design flair - overtones of the CX Citroen I once enjoyed.

Michael, Yorkshire

March 2019

I started doing some research about electric cars as I wanted to get a 'green car' for my business. I instantly found a lot of videos from Matt on Youtube and it all made sense. The way he shows and explains feels right and personal and not trying to sell something that's not 100% right. I then met Matt and had a test drive and was completely sold! Matt could answer any question about e-cars and was very accommodating, even delivering the car, replacing missing puncture kit and so on. He showed me the apps he uses to find charging stations and talked about his experiences - 2 days later I had the car in front of my house! the whole buying process was super smooth and I Matt is someone you can fully trust!

Bernhard, London

Posted on Google Reviews

March 2019

Matt gave us the confidence to buy an EV. We had wanted to go green for some time but our enquiries had been met with ignorance and contradiction even within the same companies. The sales people we talked to just didn't know enough about electric vehicles to answer our questions. So our EV project just kept getting shelved. Then we discovered Matt who knows everything there is to know about electric vehicles. He was able to answer all our questions and took all the stress out of the buying process. I have never had such an easy, reassuring vehicle purchase. We were able to buy the vehicle without viewing it first or having the AA check it out as we have always done previously. Matt made the whole process very pleasant indeed. When I need another EV or an upgrade I'll be going back to Matt. I would highly recommend Matt to anyone wanting to buy an EV. My Kia Soul was exactly as Matt described and is fantastic. It is exceedingly pleasant and fun to drive. The heated steering wheel is lovely. The controls and displays are clear and much easier to view than any of my ice (internal combustion engine) cars . It is fun keeping your driving within the eco mode and watching the charge as it goes downhill. Now all I need is some infrastructure to come to West Wales! Matt has continued to be very helpful with advice about charging installations and other queries we had. Our grateful thanks and best regards Matt.

Evie & Richard, West Wales

March 2019

Matt was very knowledgeable and amenable to answer loads of our questions. Easy to deal with and we would not hesitate to buy another vehicle form him as and when we need one. We are now looking forward to the miles and miles of fun in our new Twizy! Thanks Matt

Paul, Doncaster

Posted on Google Reviews

March 2019

It was a real pleasure buying our second EV from Matt West at Go Green Autos. Matt is very knowledgeable about the cars he sells and his video reviews and website profiles are quite detailed giving you a real feel for the car. We found Matt very quick to respond to our initial enquiry and we quickly arranged a test drive. Having paid for the car (which was very easy and efficient) Matt even offered to meet us at a convenient location to both as he had to collect another vehicle from the area. The handover was good and Matt ensured we were familiar with all the details and we even had a quick introduction to the very minimal servicing the vehicle would require. We are looking forward to many happy miles of zero emission driving and very low running costs. I would certainly recommend Matt to anyone considering purchasing an EV for the first time. Existing EV owners looking for purchase a second (or more) vehicle would do well to contact Matt at Go Green Autos Ltd too. UPDATE: Felt it was important to say a big thank you to Matt who came to our rescue tonight fixing a sticky gear selector with the help of a YouTube video from a Kiwi living in Slovakia a screwdriver and some white grease. EVs are brilliantly simple to fix.

Rupert, Berkshire

Posted on Google Reviews

March 2019

I had a great buying experience with Matt, who is very efficient, thorough, knowledgeable and helpful. Great communication and responsiveness and transparent, no-nonsense approach. Fantastic service, highly recommended. Can’t wait to start driving my new Peugeot iOn 😊

Davorka, Oxford

March 2019

Dealing with Matt at Go Green Autos, was an easy and stressless experience. Matt was extremely helpful and informative both pre and post purchase, especially considering this was our first EV. Fortunately we were in a position to view car and it certainly matched the video description. I would buy again from Matt and would recommend him to any one else looking to buy an electric vehicle.

Angelo, Bristol

March 2019

Second van bought from Go Green Autos. Always great service. Highly recommended to anyone.

George, Abingdon

Clargo Gardening Services

February 2019

Excellent service. Very knowledgeable and a pleasurable purchase. Can't fault it .

Robert, London

February 2019

Just bought my second EV from Matt at Go Green Autos. Same seamless process, Matt delivered my new EV, a lovely Kia Soul EV, then drove away my iOn. Great to do business with Go Green Autos. Would highly recommend this company.

Joe, Bedfordshire

February 2019

Exemplary service from start to finish! Matt provided so much advice and help and went above and beyond what we expected. He spent over an hour with us allowing us to test drive an EV to get the feel and ask every question we had and, once he'd found a car for us, he provided swift and full explanations and all the details to help us make a quick purchase with peace of mind. We're delighted with our new Zoe and would recommend Matt at GoGreenAutos and EVs to anyone considering a purchase!

Emily, Oxfordshire

Posted on Google Reviews

February 2019

Our entire experience with Go Green Autos was excellent. The video about the car was detailed and precise, leaving nothing out, so that we felt we had seen the car for real! Matt is totally honest and trustworthy. I will always recommend Go Green Autos.

Sophie, Hertfordshire

January 2019

In the unfamiliar territory of EV's, Matt makes it seem less daunting with thorough explanations and details. He has been quick to respond, helpful and flexible for test driving appointments. Brilliant service all round. Highly recommended. My advice: if you like it, buy it, they sell out fast!

Loren, Oxfordshire

January 2019

Matt is super efficient and trustworthy, so rare in a second hand car dealer! I did go and look at the van but only because I have never had an e/v before, I could have bought it from the video on the website. Matt delivered the van as promised, taxed, on time, and fully charged, when was the last time you bought a vehicle with a full tank of gas? A pleasure to do business with, thank you.

Toby, London

December 2018

This is the first time in a driving career of almost 50 years that I have bought a car on the internet, without viewing it in person or more importantly driving it first. The Go Green Autos website is a veritable mine of useful background information and the detail, pictures and video on my car along with an honest commentary from Matt enabled me to make a realistic assessment of the vehicle and its condition. There were helpful links to Renault publications and other relevant information to help those transitioning to an EV that could be viewed or downloaded. Matt made the process seamless, provided advice on home chargers and arranging delivery to my home on a mutually agreed date, using a truck with live tracking, was the icing on the cake - how cool is that? On arrival we found the car exactly as described and Matt's follow up was much appreciated. I have no regrets, love the car (more importantly so does the boss) and have no hesitation in recommending Go Green Autos to others based my experience.

Trevor, Lincolnshire

November 2018

Superb service from Matt at GoGreen Autos. As well as selling great-value electric cars, and maintaining regular and clear communication throughout the purchase process, Matt also provides excellent advice about switching to an electric vehicle, and the changes in attitude that come with driving an EV. Couldn't recommend GoGreen Autos more highly.

Dan, Oxfordshire

November 2018

We have bought two cars from Go Green Autos now - a Peugeot Ion and a Nissan eNV200. On both occasions, Matt was really flexible about viewing times, knowledgeable about the cars themselves, and gave us useful tips and advice about the whole EV experience. When we bought our first EV, he loaned us a charging cable to use whilst we waited to have a Rolec charge point fitted to our house. Matt always replies quickly to emails, both before and after purchase - we recently noticed that the cruise control on the eNV200 wasn't working, and Matt arranged for this to be sorted with our local Nissan garage under warranty. The whole process has been great, thanks Matt. Wishing you all the best!

Louise, Wilthshire

October 2018

Honest and knowledgeable, Matt provided excellent advise and helped address all our questions about purchasing, owning and living with an electric. The purchase was quick and easy including the arrangement of the installation of the EV charger at our home. Even after the sale Matt continues to send the occasional emails on tips and tricks for owning a Zoe. If you are interested in buying an electric car then I would definitely recommend speaking to Matt first!

Justin, Oxfordshire

October 2018

I would thoroughly recommend Matt @ Go Green Autos, for anyone interested in purchasing an electric vehicle, whether it be a car or a van. He has a vast amount of knowledge about electric vehicles, and I found him very informative. Communication was great, and he was quick to respond. I test drove a car & a van, and decided to go with a Renault Zoe, and to be fussy I wanted black, which he had just sold his last one. But he managed to get hold or another one very quickly and I’m really pleased with it. Very smooth transaction and great car : )

Kate, Oxford

September 2018

Matt supported my decision to buy an electric vehicle with his impressive experience and expertise. When I emailed him with questions, he answered quickly, thoughtfully and with lots of relevant information. His website also provides a great deal of other helpful insights and links. On the site, he accurately presented the Zoe I’ve just bought and noted a few issues up front. The buying process and money transfer all went very smoothly and Matt delivered my car exactly as agreed three days ago. He talked me through the main features and highlighted the key differences when driving an electric car. Despite it being quite late, he escorted me on a test drive which helped me get a feel for the Zoe - it handles really well. I can thoroughly recommend anyone who wants to buy an electric vehicle to contact Matt at GoGreenAutos; he really helps to take some of the stress out of the process!

Andrew, Buckinghamshire

Posted on Google Reviews

September 2018

I had previously bought my Renault Zoe from Matt in December 2017. I was impressed with Matt's personal service, his sales videos and images are of an excellent quality enabling potential buyers to have a very good impression of their potential purchases before they arrive to view in person. Matt also takes the time to ensure that buyers are well matched to their cars, minimising any ongoing issues. When it came time for me to consider a vehicle change I had no hesitation in returning to Matt in order to discuss a change of EV. Following a few emails and telephone conversations I travelled to Go Green Autos and following a test drive and an exchange of paperwork I happily set off back to Wales in my second Go Green Autos EV, a 'new-ish' 2011 Mitsubishi I-Miev. Thank you again Matt.

Paul, Monmouthshire

September 2018

After the Oxford dealerships brushed off our interest in electric cars, we were lucky to find Go Green and the range of great vehicles at very competitive prices. Matt was friendly, helpful, and quick to answer all our queries. We are delighted with our new Zoe and will definitely be back in the future when we're ready for an upgrade.

Ashley, Oxfordshire

Copied from Google reviews

September 2018

Matt made sure the purchase of our new Zoe went smoothly and ensured we were well informed at every step. The attention to detail and the quality of the car have gone beyond expectations. All concerns with our buying without actually physically seeing the car were put to rest with fast competent responses on WhatsApp and the detailed video. I shared the video with several friends as a sounding board and they were impressed too.

Clive, Buckinghamshire

September 2018

Matt was incredibly helpful from the very start and was always very quick to respond to my emails and answer any questions. The twizy I purchased through Go Green is my first EV and Matt made me feel confident in my decision and answered every queery I had. I would definitely recommend Go Green Autos to anybody looking to purchase an EV and a Twizy to anybody who wants an eco friendly and fun run-around!

Jon, Gloucestershire

Copied from Google reviews

September 2018

From Start to Finish (which I just have) Matt has provided exceptional service. Personable, friendly and willing to answer a thousand questions. As a busy full time working mum, Matt has been extremely helpful with being flexible about timing and test drives through to delivery on a Sunday night! His knowledge and passion for EVs was inspiring and I have now made the switch after being fed up of buying used petrol cars which cost too much to run. I can genuinely say I have actually enjoyed the experience of buying this car and if you are thinking of going electric I would say go for it but with Go Green Autos! I'm so excited to drive my new Renault Zoe!

Emmy, Oxfordshire

Copied from Google reviews

September 2018

Having finally made the decision to buy an electric car, we struggled when it came to researching the options. Traditional car dealerships just didn't seem to understand anything at all about electric cars and couldn't answer pretty simple questions about batteries, range, charging, and so on. Then I stumbled on Matt's website. We signed up for updates, and within a day had details of a Zoe we liked the look of. Being local, Matt was happy to bring the car over for us to try, and after a short test drive, - and lots of questions! - we knew we had the vehicle we wanted. Throughout it all, Matt has been friendly, approachable, unfailingly helpful and supportive and knowledgeable. If you're serious about buying an electric car, he is the person you need to deal with.

Paul, Oxfordshire

Copied from Google reviews

August 2018

I am lucky to have come across Go Green Autos as I sought an electric car. Having trooped round general car dealerships the level of knowledge and advice to be found at them was lamentable! Petrol heads all. Contrast Matt West at Go Green. A fund of knowledge, lots of patience, no pressure and test drives available on several models. Difficult choice between an immaculate Leaf and a pristine Zoe! I chose the Zoe. It was delivered in spotless condition and with it's thorough preparation and low mileage it looked like a new car, but much better value. Matt has held my hand and led me through the mysteries of charging, driving and generally getting the best from an EV. First class business.

John, Oxford

Copied from Google reviews

August 2018

I have just bought a Renault Kangoo ZE for my new gardening business from Matt and I am very happy with it indeed! I actually bought it from only seeing the videos of the van posted on YouTube but right from our first phone conversation I felt Matt was a very genuine and trustworthy guy. It’s been a pleasure doing business with you!

Adam, Leeds

Copied from Google reviews

August 2018

Matt is brilliant. The whole process was easy and swift, and he was astonishingly helpful not only with the purchase but with everything to do with EV motoring: charging, networks, advice, etc. Could not be more pleased.

Adrian, Oxford

Purchased a Renault Zoe

August 2018

Buying from Matt at Go Green Autos was a no brainer. His knowledge and enthusiasm for EVs was second to none. He was quick to respond to my many questions and put my mind at ease about making the switch to electric! Cannot recommend highly enough!

Neil, Oxfordshire - Purchased a Renault Zoe

July 2018

I first started thinking about buying an electric van several months ago. I did a lot of research and GoGreenAutos' website stood out for me in terms of its level of detail and how easy it was to understand. I first spoke to Matt and I was incredibly impressed by the level of customer service that he provided. Every question I had, and there were a lot, he was able to expertly answer which set me on the right course. I then decided to travel to Oxford to test drive the car, and again Matt's professionalism and easy manner ensured that I had a fantastic experience and I never once felt under pressure to make a purchase. Due to the numerous benefits of having an electric vehicle, I decided to purchase there and then. Matt arranged everything and even delivered the van to my door, a distance of over 100 miles. Not only was the pre-service outstanding, but the after-care service is also second to none, I could not be happier and I would recommend GoGreenAutos to all.

Andy, Pontypridd, South Wales

July 2018

Just bought a Peugeot Partner. Very happy with the whole experience, would definitely recommend.

David, London

June 2018

We recently purchased a 2016 Renault Zoe from Matt, it was a hassle free, enjoyable experience, the car is fantastic and the service we received from Matt from start to finish was excellent, we are delighted with our purchase ! Thanks Matt.

Leigh, Birmingham

Copied from Google reviews

May 2018

We bought a 2015 Renault Zoe from Matt at GoGreenAutos in May 2018 and found the buying experience top notch. Friendly, informative, accommodating and value-for-money experience kind of sums it up. No pressure to buy. We went away with a smile on our face. What a refreshing change from most of the poor sales people at the majority of main dealerships. Having driven the Zoe for a few weeks now, I could never go back to a petrol car!

Marc, Wiltshire

May 2018

It's been nearly 2 weeks since I bought a Renault Zoe from Matt, I just love it! I will only ever buy electric from now on, I can't help but smile when I drive her, she really is a joy! Matt is brilliant, he was able to answer all of my questions and was an absolute delight to buy from. His knowledge and tips about the world of electric cars is astounding. He made me feel very reassured I was doing the right thing and I have no regrets. We looked at the Zoe on Monday and he delivered it to my house by Tuesday lunchtime - awesome!

Leah, Oxfordshire

May 2018

Great service.

Jason, Oxfordshire

Purchased a Renault Zoe that I sourced, collected, cleaned and delivered within 24 hours.

April 2018

Just purchased a 2 and a bit year old Zoe from Matt. Car was immaculate and better prepared and shiny than the new Zoe I had on PCP 3 years ago. Well done Matt (and family) for all of that elbow grease. Keep up the good work.

David, Wiltshire

April 2018

Great service from Matt, he personally delivered the car to me. Came when he said, demonstrated and explained everything. The car was exactly as shown in the video and picture gallery. No hassle at all.

Mick, Essex.

April 2018

I could not ask for a better EV buying experience. Matt has been thorough and professional throughout. He is very knowledgeable in the arena of EVs and his website is packed with useful information and videos. He has responded to all enquiries very promptly and remained polite and courteous with a novice EV purchaser! Thank you.

Peter, Oxfordshire.

Copied from Google reviews

March 2018

This was our first venture into EV ownership. Matt’s informative and well presented website gave us the confidence to go and look at and try one of his cars which we decided to buy. The purchase process was very efficiently and promptly managed and we are now enjoying the EV ownership and driving experience. We can certainly recommend GoGreen Autos.

John, Berkshire.

February 2018

I would like to thank Matt for all his assistance throughout the purchase process of my Renault Kangoo Maxi EV. He was very helpful and honest which is a rare quality in his market. Matt's correspondence was very professional and informative, and, upon completion of the paperwork, had the vehicle delivered promptly and at no additional cost. He also loaned me a 240V 13A charge lead whilst I waited to have a socket installed. I have been in possession of the van for a couple of weeks now and am very happy with it. Thank you Matt.

Patrick, Northamptonshire.

February 2018

Great test drive with Matt. Thanks very much! His enthusiasm for EVs is infectious, and he's happy to share his expertise and knowledge during the drive.


Ben, Oxfordshire.

Copied from Google reviews


February 2018

Matt made what could have been a really difficult logistical challenge very simple. Being on the Isles of Scilly, shipping is not easy at the best of times, but when you are trying to get a vehicle from Oxford to Penzance to coincide with shipping times (which frequently change) and sign-writing done as there aren't facilities on the Islands, it is even harder. Matt organised everything promptly and efficiently, with regular communication along the way which is so important and can be sadly lacking in many situations. Thanks Matt, you are now an expert in selling electric vehicles to the Isles of Scilly; let's hope you get lots of customers!

Sarah, Isles of Scilly.

January 2018

It’s totally thanks to Matt, of Go Green Autos, that we have found the car of our dreams – and the Renault Zoe really is a dream of a car to drive; so easy that it’s relaxing, and I couldn’t say that about any other car I have ever driven. Matt’s advice was always spot-on, and he never failed to respond to our ‘what if…’ and ‘how do…’ phone to calls in a friendly and supportive way. We would thoroughly recommend Go Green Autos – and the rather gorgeous Zoe!

Swithin & Catherine, Gloucestershire.

January 2018

Matt made the whole experience of buying my Nissan Leaf really easy and straightforward. His knowledge and experience of EVs was invaluable and his help and advice cleared up any doubts about owning an EV. Excellent service.

Alison, Buckinghamshire

January 2018

Really pleased and satisfied with the service and price. Many thanks to Matt for his help and support. If you do not need to drive more than 80 miles a day than best to buy a Electric van, will save a lot. Will recommend to buy from Go Green Autos.

Mohammad, London

December 2017

Thank you Matt for your help in my final EV selection. I had been researching EV's for some time and was 90% convinced that the Zoe was the correct choice for me. Thanks to your informative YouTube videos and approachable sales style and ongoing support, I am 100% happy with my final choice. Thank you also for bringing the car to a nearby charging station enabling me trouble and stress free entry to EV driving.

Paul, Monmouthshire

November 2017

My wife and I went to test drive a Renault Zoe at Go Green Autos and all our doubts about getting an electric vehicle were gone. Matt takes care to explain all aspects of the car and how to get the most out of it. He is upfront and honest about the condition of the cars he sells and likes to sell them in the best possible condition. Before we bought the Zoe he got it serviced, replaced two tyres, the wiper blades, the 12V battery and the SD card socket. He lends customers a 10 amp charging cable to use until a 32amp charge socket can be installed in the home, he will even set that process in motion for you. We are glad we went with Go Green Autos!

Kevin, Buckinghamshire

Copied from Google reviews

October 2017

Great service and help from Matt - what happened to all those gags about Used Car Salesman? Really positive, honest and helpful with test drive and delivery. Wishing you all the best with your business Matt!

Max, London

October 2017

Just bought a Peugeot Ion from Matt at GoGreenAutos . The whole process was simple and easy I would highly recommend this company, plus the car is even better than described.

Joe, Bedfordshire

September 2017

I was a bit sceptical about getting an EV, but Matt was very informative, answered all my questions and gave me the confidence to switch. He made me see how advantageous it would be going electric. The Zoe is very nice to drive and goes surprisingly fast. I like not going to petrol stations anymore and instead simply plug in at home. The only way I could afford a newer car, especially a 3 year old car with low mileage, was to have a have a EV with leased batteries. The peace of mind by having the battery lease, warranty and breakdown cover makes the Zoe an ideal car for me. I love my Zoe.

Melanie, Gloucestershire

Copied from Google reviews

September 2017

We bought a Renault Zoe from Go Green Autos this Autumn, 2017. Our experience of dealing with Matt has been superb and we are delighted with the car too. He could not have been more helpful and he is very knowledgeable about the industry which really helps as going into this new way of approaching driving takes a bit of mental adjustment. Matt has nurtured us through the process - many thanks! I have had no hesitation about recommending his company to others, in fact when we mention EVs to people seem to be waiting for the opportunity to talk about them so expect some business.

Kath, Oxfordshire

August 2017

Matt shines in comparison to the average dealerships by being a real professional. Having accurate details on the vehicle, excellent coordination on the purchase process and amazing support. I would highly recommend anyone interested in an Electric Vehicle to check his operation and inventory.

Christian, South Glamorgan

Copied from Google reviews

August 2017

Matt was very helpful and knowledgeable about the EVs and is offering very good value on the price. It's the future for us for sure!

Sue, Oxfordshire

Copied from Google reviews

July 2017

I bought my Renault Twizy from Go Green Autos and couldn't be happier with the service I got. Matt was very knowledgeable about the car and the technology behind it and was very thorough in all aspects of the sale. Five Stars. Thank you.

Philip, Worcestershire

Copied from Google reviews